This snapshot, taken on
09/06/2009
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
 
 
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
 

Renewables Contacts

Renewables Contacts

General enquiries
0300 060 4000

Bioenergy & Renewables Materials Team

Dominic Jackson                                    James Lee 
020 7238 6416                                        020 7238 6831
dominic.jackson@decc.gsi.gov.uk            james.lee@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Building and Community Renewables including Low Carbon Building Programme

Paul Rochester
020 7215 6389
mailto:paul.rochester@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Energy Research Partnership (analysis team)

Jonathan Radcliffe
jonathan.radcliffe@energyresearchpartnership.org.uk

Energy Technologies Institute

info@energytechnologies.co.uk

01509 564850

EU Framework Programme 7 and Intelligent Energy Europe (energy research grants)

0161 874 3636

Fishing Liaison for Offshore Wind (FLOW) Group

Robert Lilly
Secretary
robert.lilly@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Fuel Cells

Ray Eaton
020 7215 2650
ray.eaton@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Geothermal

Michael Feliks
020 7215 1917
michael.feliks@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Grid

John Overton
020 7215 6481
john.overton@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Hydro

Patrick Fownes-Walpole
020 7215 2829
patrick.fownes-walpole@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Hydrogen

Ray Eaton
020 7215 2650
ray.eaton@decc.gsi.gov.uk

International Programmes

Stephen Burke
020 7215 0307
stephen.burke@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Investor Communications

Fiona Livingston
01224 254015
fiona.livingston@decc.gsi.gov.uk

National Non-Food Crops Centre

Jeremy Tomkinson
01904 435182
enquiries@nnfcc.co.uk

Non-Fossil Fuel Obligation (NFFO)

Carolyn Potts
020 7215 1756
carolyn.potts@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Offshore Electricity Transmission

Paul Hawker
0207 215 1125
paul.hawker@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Offshore Renewables Energy Environmental Forum (OREEF)

Secretariat to OREEF
robert.lilly@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Offshore Wind

Angela Wratten                                   Emma Cole
0207 215 5306                                    0207 215 0715
angela.wratten@decc.gsi.gov.uk          emma.cole@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Press Enquiries

Helen MacBain
020 7270 8753
helen.macbain@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Renewables Advisory Board

Georgina Webb
0870 1906301
georgina.webb@aeat.co.uk

Renewables Business Development

Richard Brooks
01224 254094
richard.brooks@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Renewable Energy Trade Promotion Service

Enquiries
01664 565083
enquiries@ukrenewables.com

Renewables Obligation Policy

Stephen Clark                                   Leah Gray
020 7215 5014                                  0207 215 0988
stephen.clark@decc.gsi.gov.uk          leah.gray@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Feed in Tarriffs Policy

Andrej Miller                                     Mick Cornell
020 7215 2516                                  0207 215 0272
andrej.miller@decc.gsi.gov.uk            mick.cornell@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Renewable Heat Incentive

Nicola Barber                                     Mick Cornell
0207 215 2651                                   0207 215 0272
nicola.barber@decc.gsi.gov.uk            mick.cornell@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Severn Tidal Power

severntidalpowerunit@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Severn Tidal Power Feasibility Study Unit

severntidalpowerunit@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Transmission and Distribution

Phil Hicken
0207 215 3936
phil.hicken@decc.gsi.gov.uk

UK Environmental Transformation Fund

Paul Durrant                                   Jackie Walsh
020 7215 0114                                0207 215 6960
paul.durrant@decc.gsi.gov.uk           jackie.walsh@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Wave and Tidal Stream Power including the Marine Renewables Deployment Fund (MRDF)

Alan Morgan
020 7215 1644
alan.morgan@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Devolved Administrations

Northern Ireland - DETI

The Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment’s (DETI‘s) Energy Division has overall policy and legislative responsibility for energy matters, including sustainable energy in Northern Ireland

The Sustainable Energy Branch covers the areas of:

  • renewable energy policy and legislation
  • renewable energy promotion
  • energy efficiency
  • combined heat and power

Grant Support Schemes. It has a role with other departments and organisations in related issues, such as climate change, emissions trading and fuel poverty.

Action Renewables, an organisation established and funded jointly by DETI and the local energy group, Viridian, carries out on behalf of the Department the main customer-facing activities relating to the promotion of renewables within Northern Ireland. Detailed information on Action Renewables' activities can be found on the organisation's website.

Or contact us at info@actionrenewables.org

Scottish Executive

The Scottish Executive has devolved responsibility for the promotion of renewables, consents under Sections 36 and 37 of the Electricity Act 1989, and energy efficiency. In undertaking these functions, the Executive works very closely with the other UK energy departments and with the Enterprise Networks in Scotland.

David Rennie

Head of Energy Policy Unit
0141 242 5590

Neal Rafferty (particular responsibility for the Renewables Obligation Scotland)

0141 242 5894

Colin Imrie

Head of Consents Unit
0141 242 5609

Sally Moxham (until December 2009)

Head of Energy Efficiency
0141 242 5825

Sue Kearns

Head of Onshore Renewables Policy
0141 242 5846