This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Essential maintenance work is being carried out on the UK Government Web Archive. This should not affect access, but in the event that it does, we will resolve it as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience this might cause.
Please email if you require any assistance.
Skip navigation

Our ministers

This is where you can meet the people in charge – the Secretary of State and the various ministers who make up the political team.

David Miliband

Secretary of State for Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs.

Lord Malloch-Brown

Minister for Africa, Asia and the UN.

Caroline Flint

Minister of State and Minister for Europe.

Gillian Merron

Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State

Bill Rammell

Minister of State

Mervyn Davies

Minister of State for Trade & Investment