This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Essential maintenance work is being carried out on the UK Government Web Archive. This should not affect access, but in the event that it does, we will resolve it as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience this might cause.
Please email if you require any assistance.
  • UK
  • 15:54 21 Jan 2009
  • |    Ulaanbaatar
  • 23:54 21 Jan 2009

Previous ambassadors

British Ambassadors to Mongolia

 23 January 1963 T. Garvey
 November 1964 R. Hibbert
 May 1965 D. Hopson
 August 1966 R. Mason
 · O. Kemp
 · R. Carter
 · J. Colvin
 · M. Ponsonby
 · J. Hartland-Swann
 · T. Haining
 · J. Paterson
 1984 A. Butler
 1987 G. Hart
 1989   D. Sprague
 1991 A. Morey
 1994 I. Sloane
 1997 J. Durham
 1999 K. Coombs
 2001 P. Rouse
 2004 R. Austen
 2006-2008 Christopher Osborne









Back to top