Office of Public Sector Information

Office of Public Sector Information


Main menu and contents

Supplementary menus and contents

IAR field - Category

Mandatory: YES
Repeatable: YES

A "plain English" classification based on the Government Category List version 1.0, January 2002. The classification hierarchy may extend to five levels.


Category: Government, politics and public administration/ Civil Service
Category: Economics and finance/ Economic development/ Rural development; Rural development; Economics and finance/ Euro and EMU
Category: Agriculture, environment and natural resources/ Farming/ Common Agricultural Policy


Each level in an individual classification is separated by a forward slash, "/".

Any secondary classifications should be separated by a semi-colon, ";".


Government Category List, version 1.0, January 2002.