[Quick Search    ]

[Sitemap [Search Page [Subscribe Page [Feedback Page [Home [Graphics Version
[Working for the FCO [Achieving our Objectives [Directory & Documents [Buildings and History
[FCO Strategy FCO Ministers and the PUS [Objectives and Resources [UK Embassies Overseas [Organogram [Promoting the UK
[Rt Hon Jack Straw MP [Denis MacShane MP [Mike O'Brien MP [Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean [Bill Rammell MP [Chris Mullin MP [Michael Jay, PUS

FCO Ministers

The Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, is responsible for the work of the FCO.

He is assisted by five Ministers:

- Dr Denis MacShane MP - Minister for Europe
- Mike O'Brien MP - Minister for Trade (also DTI)
- Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean
- Bill Rammell MP
- Chris Mullin MP

Permanent Under-Secretary and Head of the Diplomatic Service

- Michael Jay