Thursday 28 June 2007

Regional Ministers announced

28 June 2007

The Queen has been pleased to approve the following Ministerial appointments.

Minister for the North East of England and Deputy Chief Whip (Treasurer of Her Majesty’s Household)

The Rt Hon Nick Brown MP

Minister for the North West

The Rt Hon Beverley Hughes MP [1]

Minister for Yorkshire and the Humber

Caroline Flint MP

Minister for the Olympics and for London [2]

The Rt Hon Tessa Jowell MP

Minister for the South West

Ben Bradshaw MP

Minister for the East Midlands

Gillian Merron MP

Minister for the West Midlands

Liam Byrne MP

Minister for the East of England

Barbara Follett MP


[1] Attends Cabinet when social policy issues are being discussed

[2] Attends Cabinet



Around the Web

Facebook Logo

History and Tour