Goupie chocolate products withdrawn
4 February 2014
Goupie is withdrawing some of their chocolate products because they contain barley and/or milk which are not mentioned in the allergen information on the product labels. In the ingredient list, barley is described as malt flour and milk is described as whey powder. This makes the products a possible health risk for anyone who is allergic or has an intolerance to barley or gluten and/or milk.