This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.

Section Menu

Composition of the Technology Strategy Board







Graham Spittle
Vice President, Business Integration Development and Director, Hursley Laboratory, IBM









Business Members










Alan Begg

Senior Vice President of Technology and Quality, SKF

Joseph M. Feczko President, Worldwide Development, Pfizer

John Brown

Chair, Scottish Biomedical and former CEO of Acambis Plc










Mike Howse

Technical Advisor
Rolls-Royce Plc

Julia King

Vice Chancellor, Aston University

Michael Walker

Group Research and Development Director, Vodafone Group






Venture Capital Members










Anne Glover

Co-founder and Chief Executive of Amadeus Capital Partners Limited


Catherine Beech Chief Executive, Aitua Limited









Regional Members






Nick Buckland

Deputy Chairman, South West of England Regional Development Agency


Janet Brown

Chief Executive, Scottish Qualifications Authority






Ex Officio


Research Councils






Fields Wicker-Miurin Independent Board Member, DTI Management Board



Randal Richards

Interim Chief Executive, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council















Mark Gibson

Director General, Enterprise and Business Group, DTI



Sir Keith O'Nions
Director General of the Research Councils






Peter Waller
Head, Energy Industries and Technologies Unit, DTI


Vicky Pryce

Chief Economic Advisor, Director General, Economics Group, DTI





David Evans
Director Technology and Innovation







David Golding

Secretary, Technology Strategy Board